Your full profile and past posts can only be seen by members of your suburb. However you can choose to share some information with local suburbs.
For instance, if you decide to post a message to a local suburb the members of that suburb will be able to see your name, your suburb name and your photo. If you want to share your profile with a local suburb you can choose to do this through the settings in your member profile.
If you only post to your suburb then only members of your suburb will see it. However if you explicitly choose to post to both your suburb and local suburbs then members of both areas will be able to see your posts.
Once your message is posted you can’t change your preference, so if you choose to share only with your suburb you can’t then update your post to share with local suburbs.