We all know what it’s like to have an overly chatty neighbour. If you’ve decided that you’d rather not receive any more notifications from a particular member of your suburb that’s OK, you can block them.
By blocking another member you will not receive any more email notifications regarding this person’s posts or their comments.
This doesn’t affect anyone but you – it won’t remove them from the site or interfere with other people’s ability to see and interact with the person you’ve blocked.
Exceptions to the rule: We won’t however block a private message from them to you as this will let them know you’ve blocked them. Also if they send an urgent alert this will also come through in case it’s an emergency.
If you would like to block someone on Nabo:
- Sign into your Nabo account.
- Find a post from the member and click on the arrow on the right of their post.
- Select the Block user option below their name.
If you selected to block a member of Nabo and now you would like to begin receiving their posts and messages again simply:
- Log in to Nabo.
- Go to the Local directory -> Neighbours.
- Click on the member's name.
- Select the Un-block button below their name.