Why is Nabo closing down
The decision to close down Nabo did not come easy and there has been a lot of factors involved with making this decision. Due to specific circumstances and business considerations Nabo's management team determined that the best course of action for Nabo and its members was to sadly close down the platform.
When is Nabo closing down
The Nabo platform will be fully operational until Thursday 8th November at which point the website will be changed to ‘read-only’. When the Nabo website is in read-only mode all existing members will be able to login and view messages. Members will not be able to create any new content or use our private message function.
How long do I have left on Nabo
The Nabo platform will be fully operational until Thursday 8th November when the site will switch to read only. Members will be able to view any site content but will not be able to create any new posts/replies/messages after this date. The website will be closed down and all content removed from December.
Do I need to delete my account
The Nabo website will be shut down after the read-only period and all member content will be destroyed and removed from all servers. Nabo members do not need to take any action to request their information be deleted. Any content members have created will be removed including: posts, replies, events, business offers and private messages no later than December 2018.
When does the site goes read only
The Nabo website will go read-only on Thursday 8 November. After this time you’ll be able to access your posts, groups, events and other content, but you won’t be able to add new content.
In December 2018 the entire site will be closed and no longer available.
What happens with the content that I have created
Nabo will automatically be deleting all member accounts and member created content by December. If you’d like your account to be deleted before this time you can contact us and our support team will assist you with this request.
What happens to our organisation / businesses
Nabo will automatically be deleting all organisation and business accounts and any member created content by December. If you’d like your details removed before this time you can contact us and our support team will assist you with this request.
How can I stay in touch with my Nabo members
You will be able to make contact with other Nabo members until Thursday 8th November using the Nabo website. If you’d like to continue to stay connected to your community we would recommend signing up to Nextdoor. Nextdoor is the worlds largest neighbourhood website and have just launched in Australia. Login to Nabo to see how Nabo can help with this process.
Who are Nextdoor
Nextdoor launched in the US in 2011 - it’s the first and original social network for neighbours.
Nextdoor’s purpose is the same as Nabo’s purpose – building stronger, happier and safer communities. Their platform is private (like us), they focus on local news and events even more than we do, and we think this is a great alternative that is similar to Nabo.
They have recently launched in Australia and are in 8 countries around the world including US, UK, Italy, Spain, The Netherlands, Germany and France.
I created an event on Nabo can you put this on Nextdoor?
Unfortunately we can’t. Nabo is not sharing any member content with Nextdoor. If you would like to share your event on Nextdoor you can do this by creating an event after you sign up. If you have problems creating content on Nextdoor, please contact their support team direct.
What about my group
The Nabo site will move to read-only on Thursday 8th November. If you’d like to continue to stay connected to your community we would recommend moving to Nextdoor. Nextdoor is the worlds largest neighbourhood website and have just launched in Australia. Login to Nabo to see how Nabo can help with this process. You can then set-up a group on Nextdoor and continue to communicate with your neighbours.
When will I stop getting email digests
When the Nabo site goes read only, less emails will be sent as no new content can be added by our members. You can always manage your email settings via the link found at the bottom of each email
How can I delete my account
Nabo will automatically be deleting all content and member information. If you’d like your account to be deleted before this time you can contact us and our support team will assist you with this request.